Sponsorship

We have various sponsorship options available, and welcome any support from the local community.

What Are We Aiming To Raise Funds For?

Members pay an annual subscription, and players pay match fees. We do not pay players. As we do not own the ground, grant opportunities are limited. Many club members and volunteers work very hard, and will continue to do so.

We are planning to improve our facilities and develop our youth section.

How You Could Help – Sponsorship Options

We hope you think that supporting Witney Mills Cricket Club would a great way for you and your business to support the local community. Some opportunities are listed below, but we would be very happy to discuss any other ideas you might have.

  • Main Sponsorship
  • Match-day Sponsorship (see below)
  • Project Sponsorship

If you would like to play a big part in helping the club develop, and particularly local young players to learn the game, then please call either Mike Dove on 07896 423712 or email captain1@witneymillcc.co.uk, or Pete Claridge on 07754 496774 or email info@witneymillscc.co.uk.

Match-Day Sponsorship

Sponsor our home match days for just £40 per match. In return, your name will be advertised at the ground during the match, and will appear in the listing below throughout the season. Details will also be shown permanently on the match result and report pages for your game; a brief company description, contact details and a link to your website can be included. 

2019 Match-Day Sponsors

Date Opponent Sponsor
Sat 9 May Wolverton Still available
Sat 16 May Leighton Buzzard Still available
Sat 23 May Thame Town 2nds Still available
Sat 30 May East Oxford 2nds Still available
Sat 6 Jun East Oxford Still available
Sat 13 Jun Didcot 3rds Still available
Sat 20 Jun Brackley Still available
Sat 27 Jun Sandford St Martin 2nds Still available
Sat 4 Jul Oxford and Bletchingdon Nondescripts Still available
Sat 11 Jul Stokenchurch Still available
Sat 18 Jul Buckingham 4ths Still available
Sat 25 Jul Oxford 3rds Still available
Sat 1 Aug Oxford 2nds Still available
Sat 8 Aug Charlbury 2nds Still available
Sat 15 Aug Minster Lovell Still available
Sat 22 Aug Thame Town 3rds Still available
Sat 29 Aug Horley Still available
Sat 5 Sep Oxford Downs 3rds Still available

Latest News

22 May 2020
Nets Available
We are making the first tentative steps to start playing again. Members can use...

22 April 2020
Stay Safe, Friendly Matches Cancelled
We hope all are well and staying safe during this difficult time. We have...

1 March 2020
Nets Begin
Indoor nets have started on Sunday evenings at 6pm for Juniors and 7pm for...

All news »



Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 4 July 2020
1st XI Cherwell Div 3
Home vs Oxford and Bletchingdon Nondescripts, 12.30pm start
Match-day sponsorship still available

Sat 4 July 2020
2nd XI Cherwell Div 7
Away vs Oxford Downs 3rds, 1.00pm start

All fixtures »

© 2020 Witney Mills Cricket Club