Sponsorship

We have various sponsorship options available, and welcome any support from the local community.

What Are We Aiming To Raise Funds For?

Members pay an annual subscription, and players pay match fees. We do not pay players. As we do not own the ground, grant opportunities are limited. Many club members and volunteers work very hard, and will continue to do so.

We are planning to improve our facilities and develop our youth section.

How You Could Help – Sponsorship Options

We hope you think that supporting Witney Mills Cricket Club would a great way for you and your business to support the local community. Some opportunities are listed below, but we would be very happy to discuss any other ideas you might have.

  • Main Sponsorship
  • Match-day Sponsorship (see below)
  • Project Sponsorship

If you would like to play a big part in helping the club develop, and particularly local young players to learn the game, then please call either Mike Dove on 07896 423712 or email captain1@witneymillcc.co.uk, or Pete Claridge on 07754 496774 or email info@witneymillscc.co.uk.

Match-Day Sponsorship

Sponsor our home match days for just £40 per match. In return, your name will be advertised at the ground during the match, and will appear in the listing below throughout the season. Details will also be shown permanently on the match result and report pages for your game; a brief company description, contact details and a link to your website can be included. 

2019 Match-Day Sponsors

Date Opponent Sponsor
Sat 11 May Wolverton Town 2nds Barry Mills
Sat 18 May Abingdon Vale 2nds Premier Soccer Centres
Sat 25 May Brackley Subway
Sat 1 Jun Horspath 4ths Batas Cricket
Sat 8 Jun Horspath 3rds Bridle Insurance
Sat 15 Jun Didcot 3rds Subway
Sat 22 Jun Charlbury Batas Cricket
Sat 29 Jun East Oxford 2nds Oxon Hot Tub Hire
Sat 6 Jul Tiddington 2nds Bower & Bailey
Sat 13 Jul Great & Little Tew Krayma
Sat 20 Jul Aston Rowant 4ths The Blunt Rabbit
Sat 27 Jul Bicester & North Oxford 2nds Bower & Bailey
Sat 3 Aug Bletchley Town Branching Out
Sat 10 Aug Charlbury 2nds Bridle Insurance
Sat 17 Aug Long Marston 2nds Alison Magnuson
Sat 24 Aug Minster Lovell 2nds WMCC Youth Section
Sat 31 Aug Kimble Bower & Bailey
Sat 7 Sep Oxford Downs 3rds Breckon & Breckon

Latest News

17 June 2019
Six Wins In A Row
The first team are top of the league after a comfortable win at Long Marston on...

14 June 2019
Cricket World Cup Family Day at Witney Mills
On Sunday 30th June we're holding a Club Family Day in conjunction with...

11 June 2019
SOA Wet
Unfortunately today's match against SOA has been called off due to the wet...

All news »



Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 22 June 2019
1st XI Cherwell Div 4
Home vs Charlbury, 12.30pm start
Match-day sponsor - Batas Cricket

Sat 22 June 2019
2nd XI Cherwell Div 7
Away vs Minster Lovell 2nds, 1.00pm start

All fixtures »

© 2019 Witney Mills Cricket Club