Sponsorship

We have various sponsorship options available, and welcome any support from the local Witney community.

What Are We Aiming To Raise Funds For?

Members pay an annual subscription, and players pay match fees. We don't pay players. As we don't own the ground, grant opportunities are limited. Many club members and volunteers work very hard, and will continue to do so.

We are planning to improve our facilities and develop our youth section.

How You Could Help – Sponsorship Options

We hope you think that supporting Witney Mills Cricket Club would a great way for you and your business to support the local community. Some opportunities are listed below, but we would be very happy to discuss any other ideas you might have.

  • Main Sponsorship
  • Match-day Sponsorship (see below)
  • Project Sponsorship

If you would like to play a big part in helping the club develop, and particularly local young players to learn the game, then please call either Mike Dove on 07896 423 712 or Pete Claridge on 07754 496 774, or email info@witneymillscc.co.uk.

Match-Day Sponsorship

Sponsor our home match days for just £40 per match. In return, your name will be advertised at the ground during the match, and will appear in the listing below throughout the season. Details will also be shown permanently on the match result and report pages for your game; a brief company description, contact details and a link to your website can be included. Please see the document below for full details and an application form.

2017 Match-Day Sponsors

Date Opponent Sponsor
Sat 11 May Charlbury Still available
Sat 18 May Didcot 3rds Still available
Sat 25 May Great Brickhill 2nds Still available
Sat 1 Jun Abingdon Vale 2nds Still available
Sat 8 Jun Horley 2nds Still available
Sat 15 Jun Kimble Still available
Sat 22 Jun Minster Lovell 2nds Still available
Sat 29 Jun Tiddington 2nds Still available
Sat 6 Jul Horspath 4ths Still available
Sat 13 Jul Charlbury 2nds Still available
Sat 20 Jul Great & Little Tew 2nds Still available
Sat 27 Jul Aston Rowant 4ths Still available
Sat 3 Aug East Oxford 2nds Still available
Sat 10 Aug Bletchley Town Still available
Sat 17 Aug Wolverton Town 2nds Still available
Sat 24 Aug Brackley Still available
Sat 31 Aug Bicester & North Oxford 2nds Still available
Sat 7 Sep Horspath 3rds Still available

Latest News

20 January 2019
Nets
Happy New Year. Indoors nets are starting soon. They will begin on Sunday, 17th...

4 December 2018
New 1st XI Captain
At the AGM last night, Olly Burney was elected first team captain for next...

27 November 2018
AGM
The Annual General Meeting will take place on Monday, 3rd December at The...

All news »



Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 20 April 2019
Club friendly
Away vs Shipton Under Wychwood, 1.00pm start

Sat 27 April 2019
Club friendly
Home vs Oxford and Bletchingdon Nondescripts, 1.00pm start

All fixtures »

© 2019 Witney Mills Cricket Club